CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

Scooby's Turbo DS on eBay

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2008, 06:47 AM
Pro Rider
It's official, I've been duning for over 30 years.
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Old 09-26-2008, 10:36 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Scooby's Turbo DS on eBay

That thing is a runner for sure, lots of research in that thing. I wonder if he is done with ATVs or on to another project.

Old 09-27-2008, 12:32 AM
Extreme Pro Rider

My first trip to Glamis was the 2nd Four Stroke Wars. . . this was the first of the big ones and in my mind, this was the best one of them all.

Ohton Racing brought out their mobile dyno and set it up in the middle of camp (Wash 4). I can't remember which night it was (Probably Friday or Saturday) but, they were doing free dyno runs. The entire camp was gathered around the trailer. People were all drinking, socializing and trading stories as different bikes were put on the dyno.

Most of the 4-strokes weren't recording HP #'s that were very impressive at all. . . but, that was for the day good numbers. I remember AZ Sand got his Big Girl on the dyno and I think he posted up about 67HP. That was real impressive for the day. This was on a DS that wasn't a big-bore (at the time) and he wasn't spraying (from what I remember). Later on that evening, Scooby's bike goes up on the dyno. 119HP (if I remember right). The entire camp went wild. . . Scooby barely cracked a smile. You have to remember Scooby is an Engineer. I work with engineer's all day long and You have to understand. . . for him a smile was a big thing. I think everyone was impressed with what Scooby had put together. Other's may be cocky about what they had put together but, I never saw that out of him.

His bike nearly doubled the HP of some of the highest HP bikes of the day.