Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

Semi-Automatic 5-Speed W/Reverse

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2007, 08:39 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Semi-Automatic 5-Speed W/Reverse

This is the kind of transmission my new Jetmoto Hunter 250 has. I have little to no motorbike experience. Can anyone tell me what semi-auto means with this bike? Is there a clutch? Can you also tell me step by step how to start this thing and shift? Thanks for any help!

Old 11-15-2007, 09:24 AM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

A semi -auto means you don't have to pull in a clutch lever ,to shift gears ,you just back off on your throttle then shift it then get back on the gas .
as for starting it I have no idea never been on one .

Old 11-15-2007, 01:33 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: deanz400

A semi -auto means you don't have to pull in a clutch lever ,to shift gears ,you just back off on your throttle then shift it then get back on the gas .

as for starting it I have no idea never been on one .</end quote></div>

what he said, its like a manual with no clutch, usually 5 speed nutral being all the way down and 1-5 being up from there. in a fully manual bike the nutral is a half click between first and second but you dont have to concern yourself with that.