Club News and Events Share information about ATV clubs, club activities and membership, ATV events, etc.

NorthEastATVers

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2005, 08:36 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NorthEastATVers

Just started up about 5 months ago. We have members in MA, CT, RI, VT, NH, ME, NJ, and NY! Just a bunch of people looking to ride and have a good time. NorthEastATvers We ride mostly in MA, but are expanding into other states.

Old 12-28-2005, 12:10 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default NorthEastATVers

Good to know! Thanks!! I'm here in CT, I'll have to register in MA sooner or later. I hear you guys have great places to ride.

Old 01-03-2006, 09:34 AM
Pro Rider
Default NorthEastATVers

Definitely opening things up now. In fact, we have a ride scheduled for the 8th (this coming weekend)

Old 01-04-2006, 07:26 AM
Weekend Warrior
Default NorthEastATVers

If you don't mind me asking, where would you go riding?

Also I'm new to ATVing. So new in fact that all I know is that I know nothing. Except that I guess I should look for a Quad with IRS. Which is what I'm doing now.

Which brings me to my next question. Where would I go to get first hand information about ATV's? I'm pretty sure I want to get a Utility Quad, but what brand, how many CC's, what features, what dealer, etc, etc. Also where to ride, when to ride, what type of clothing/helmets are recomended?, what should I avoid?, Just to name a few.

I've found that first hand information is extremely helpful. For the last couple of years I've been snapping my neck everytime I've seen an ATV and I've decided this is the year I'm going to find out what all the fun is about.

In the past I've bought three new Harley's before I found the one I really wanted. I didn't know you can't ride a Sporter on long trips! Anyway it took me 3 years to go from a Sportser to a Softail, to a Electra Glide. If only I knew in the beginning what to look for, I would have saved a lot of money.