Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

radials for flattrackin a 400ex

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2003, 04:24 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default radials for flattrackin a 400ex

Ive been trying to come up with some radials for flattrackin and Im a little new to this type of tire buying.Any flattrackers out there that could give me some ideas? The track is a flat short oval track,no blue groove depending on what conditions and how wet the track is(indoor track) the track is hard,slicked up / and a combo of a somewhat loose dirt. I will be running Turf Tamers rears.... Thanks for any suggestions ahead of time.....[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] TINA

Old 07-03-2003, 04:02 AM
Pro Rider

Originally posted by: TNTQuadJunkies
Ive been trying to come up with some radials for flattrackin and Im a little new to this type of tire buying.Any flattrackers out there that could give me some ideas? The track is a flat short oval track,no blue groove depending on what conditions and how wet the track is(indoor track) the track is hard,slicked up / and a combo of a somewhat loose dirt. I will be running Turf Tamers rears.... Thanks for any suggestions ahead of time.....[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img] TINA
there has got to be some 400ex flattrackers out ther somewhere willing to help out a gal!!!!!
[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-tongue.gif[/img]

Old 07-03-2003, 11:09 AM
Range Rover

American Racer or Hoosiers work best. The Turf tamers are probably the best MX tire for Flattrack.

Old 07-03-2003, 12:48 PM
Pro Rider

Well, I know Hoosier and American, but what kind ???? Im not too familiar with what I whould be running for width,ect on my fronts.the rears like you said, turfs run best here for the track.Thanks for the reply BTW!!! Tina

Old 07-03-2003, 03:15 PM
Range Rover

Hey Tina,

The most popular set up with the American Racer tires is to run 18x6x10 on the front and 18x10x10 on the rear.