Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

Honda 450R what? and why?

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2008, 10:45 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Honda 450R what? and why?

just picked up a brand used honda 450R from the local honda shop, pervious owner used 1/4 tank of fuel and traded it on a street bike!! anyhow im new to the atv world and want to get the most of of the bike and my $$, i have no clue what to start with or whats even good, as far as parts go i want a carbon exhaust system, i know there is LRD and white brothers thats as far as i have researched, other than that i really want to stay away from changing pistons untill its nessary!!! i guess i want choices on
1- exhuast system
2- air filter and open lid or aftermarket box
3- cam
4- jetting
5- ignition/rev box
and opinions on anything else that could help it along, i heard some talk about a parking brake block off kit and the Hrc kit BUT i want a full exhaust system and a different cam so that kinda makes the Hrc kit usless to me!! thanks in advance

Old 04-28-2008, 09:14 AM
Trailblazer

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: white450R

just picked up a brand used honda 450R from the local honda shop, pervious owner used 1/4 tank of fuel and traded it on a street bike!! anyhow im new to the atv world and want to get the most of of the bike and my $$, i have no clue what to start with or whats even good, as far as parts go i want a carbon exhaust system, i know there is LRD and white brothers thats as far as i have researched, other than that i really want to stay away from changing pistons untill its nessary!!! i guess i want choices on

1- exhuast system

2- air filter and open lid or aftermarket box

3- cam

4- jetting

5- ignition/rev box