Introduce Yourself Just Joined? Be sure to pop in here and introduce yourself & let us know what you ride. PLEASE DO NOT ASK QUESTIONS FOR HELP IN THIS AREA. Your better off asking in the Brand Discussions Area.

Hello!

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2017, 12:30 PM
Dorky
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello!

Hello everyone! Just joined. I think I am like a lot of people, where we just lurk in the shadows. But I have seen some good info given out on this site, and in some cases I have seen where I had some to give on a specific topic, but was not a member, sorry.

My background is primarily racing. I have raced MX and GP's most of my life. But as it happens, age had started catching up with me. In 2007 I was practicing on a track and had a good getoff, wasn't anything gnarly, was a triple step down, had been doing it all morning, track was actually easy and I think that's why it happened. My mind was somewhere else and I hit the jump a little too fast, over shot the landing and flat landed. Wound up doing quite a bit of damage to the knee. Dr. told me it would be a while before riding again. Once healed up, I went out to place 1st in my class Vet Int in MX and the Big 6 GP series for the season. The next season started off right, won the first couple rounds, then again, another getoff, this time it was at speed and got hucked over the bike. Don't remember much, just the pain when I went to get up. Wound up breaking both wrists. No problem, I'll just rehab and get back to it when I can. Healed up, got back in shape, went back to what I've done for most my life. Again, was doing good in the couple series that I run in, and another getoff. This time I tore the rotator cuff and labrum. Now, these caused me to ponder, specially looking at my recovery time, should I start taking it easy?