New Feature: ATV Industry Facts

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2018, 04:27 PM
Moto Psycho
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

No matter how much you like working on them, I think doing it for a living would take all the fun out of it. My mom would have paid my way through college if I wanted to go, but I was young and dumb, and hated school so bad I never wanted to go again. So I joined the army at 17 instead, and spent 2 months leaning my choice of jobs, small arms repair.

Old 04-30-2018, 12:07 AM
Polaris ATV Expert
Retired and loving it!
Received 33 Likes on 33 Posts

Originally Posted by jumbofrank
No matter how much you like working on them, I think doing it for a living would take all the fun out of it.
That's so true. I ruined a hobby as I has 7 motorcycles and a couple atvs in the garage before I started working on them as a full time job. As far as college training on cycles,atvs,we've had that for a good many years now at Cedar Valley College.https://www1.dcccd.edu/catalog/progr...h_cert&loc=cvc

Old 05-04-2018, 03:54 AM
Quad Patrol
Received 31 Likes on 30 Posts

The side-by-side is a fairy new innovation right? Nope! The Polaris RANGER just turned 20! Polaris is celebrating its birthday by handing you the mic:

https://atvconnection.com/articles/a...id-you-know-5/

Old 05-04-2018, 07:16 PM
Moto Psycho

Today isn't just the Polaris Ranger's birthday, it's also Star Wars Day. May The Fourth Be With You!

Attached Thumbnails New Feature: ATV Industry Facts-maythe4th.gif  
Old 05-05-2018, 06:40 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

I didnt realize the Ranger had been around that long. I haven't seen one that old anywhere. I think the oldest one I have seen still running is about a 2002 model for sale. The Rhino was still the first "sport" utv. Then the Rzr 800 came out and totally changed the concept of what a sport utv is. It was the first utv designed for people to ride just for fun, not meant for work.

Old 05-05-2018, 03:23 PM
Moto Psycho