Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Scrambler 500 pipe/clutch kit

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2004, 03:21 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Scrambler 500 pipe/clutch kit

ok, I have read the forums and there is a lot of talk about which clutch kit and pipe to get for a 2004 Scrambler 500 4x4.
Im fairly new to the ATV scene so forgive my ignorance but,
I want a clutch/pipe/air intake kit that isn't going to be too loud, rude or **** everyone off.
I don't want to be one of the reasons our deminishing places to ride gets closed off.
I want to be able to ride in National forests, Tracks, Trails, organized rides, and everywhere in between; however, I like the performance gains Im reading about with the HPD, Hotseat kits, etc....

Exactly which kit am I looking for or does such a beast exist for my requirements, legal riding and non offensive sound? I do like a beefy sound but not at the expense of others.
Do these kits take away from the reliability of the machine? I know the more you trick a bike the less and less reliable the bike becomes.
I would like to mod my 04 bike a little but not at the expense of reliability and longevity of the bike.
I like to take care of my toys and make them last cause it's just not that easy to up and go get another one.
Should I stay away from these mods and be happy with a stocker?
Any suggestions and clarification would be greatly appreciated.

Old 04-25-2004, 03:44 PM
Elite Pro Rider