Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Polaris winch Scam?

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2006, 07:08 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Polaris winch Scam?

First I would like to say that I have been ridding quad's for the last 20 yrs and have owned every type of bike made. I recently purchased a new 700 EFI Polaris. This is my first Polaris and was really looking forward to the purchase. I looked up the local incentives and Polaris offered a new pure Polaris winch and a $250 rebate for buying the bike. So I went in to my local bike shop "sunsports", and paid cash for the bike. The winch was discussed and everything was a go. When the bike was loaded on the trailer and the paper's were signed all of a sudden I was no eligable for the winch. Because they lowered the price of the bike they refused to give me the winch. So when I got home I contacted Polaris and was treated like a communist. They flat laughed at me and told me that they will not help there customers and stand behind there dealerships, "even if they lie". I don't know guys, this is my first Polaris and would have never thought in a million years that a company would treat there customers this way. So I figured that maybe this is a isolated case and that I just talked to the wrong person. Well this theory was blown out of the water when I recently went to a all Polaris ride and found that 16 other riders who had recently purchased there bikes based upon this same deal were ripped off and then treated the same way by Polaris. I guess that the company has grown a little to big for it's britches. I had planned on buying my wife a new 500 EFI, but instead will purchase a new Suzuki. If any of you have had simular problems could you please tell me. My wife is a corporate lawyer and I am seriously thinking about starting a class action lawsuit against Polaris. I have read there promotion to the letter and no where does it state that they can just no give you the winch because they want to.