Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Trailblazer with no electrical... HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2007, 05:59 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trailblazer with no electrical... HELP!

Okay... I decided to request your help for my first post!!

I bought a 2003 Polaris Trail Blazer today from a buddy. Needed something to play with and something the girlfriend can learn on. I have searched the web up and down and can not find a whole lot or resources for these quads. My dilemma is simple... The quad will start and run just fine. However, it must be pull started! Once started it does not die or do anything out of the ordinary. However, it just has no electrical. The lights dont work and the e-start does nothing. Is this a common issue? Where is a good place to start looking?? Again, I am new to quads (this is the first one I have ever owned, always been a bike guy)... so any and all help would be great!

Thanks a ton,
Turtle

Old 02-07-2007, 07:01 PM

Originally posted by: YZGUYONE25
Okay... I decided to request your help for my first post!!

I bought a 2003 Polaris Trail Blazer today from a buddy. Needed something to play with and something the girlfriend can learn on. I have searched the web up and down and can not find a whole lot or resources for these quads. My dilemma is simple... The quad will start and run just fine. However, it must be pull started! Once started it does not die or do anything out of the ordinary. However, it just has no electrical. The lights dont work and the e-start does nothing. Is this a common issue? Where is a good place to start looking?? Again, I am new to quads (this is the first one I have ever owned, always been a bike guy)... so any and all help would be great!

Thanks a ton,
Turtle