Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

06, 800 ebs

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2007, 04:14 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 06, 800 ebs

is it just me or does anybodyelses 800 slide around crazy like with that ebs?Im new to the quad game ,ive been on 2 stroke 250s for 6 years .so i go out and get this 800 because all my buddys have quads these days. we go way up the mountains , i mean wayyy up no trees just rockand its goin all good then its time to turn around. my rear end is tryin to slide faster than my front, im snakein it all the way down ,theres clunks comin from my drive shafts too.so i figure its just me ,a rookie,so i trade with my buddy who has a bombardier 800 ,06 , i dont even have to use brakes on his .....i almost have to give it gas so i dont come to a complete stop.we get to the first landing he gets of mine and says"thats scary, that cant be right", so my other buddy has a kawaski 650 ,2002, hes got over 10 years on quads takes it down and the same responce , he tells me i should phone the dealercause that aint right.the dealer tels me its a break that goes on top of the belt and only slows down the rear...i took 3 different brands down that hill and all were held back by the gear ratio, mine just goes. dont get me wrong i love the machine , it goes anywhere but comming out gets kind of hairy sometimes, can i disengage the ebs somhow? thanks for your time

Old 07-18-2007, 06:08 AM
Range Rover
Default 06, 800 ebs

thats the difference between ebs and adc, what you describe is true with ebs. I don't know about unhooking it.

Old 07-18-2007, 07:18 AM
Super Quad Patrol
I'm watching you!
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default 06, 800 ebs