Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

polaris 850 xp Vs artic cat thunder cat 1000

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2009, 07:11 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default polaris 850 xp Vs artic cat thunder cat 1000

guys im looking into getiun a new atv and need it for hunting and off season work, like planting food plots and mowing and stuff around the house.just need sopme advice from you guys im new to the fourms so be easy on me please, Hahah!

Old 09-20-2009, 07:44 PM
Pro Rider

Originally Posted by bdub_10
guys im looking into getiun a new atv and need it for hunting and off season work, like planting food plots and mowing and stuff around the house.just need sopme advice from you guys im new to the fourms so be easy on me please, Hahah!
Thunder cat towing cap...1050lbs...
850 XP towing cap...Hitch Towing Rating 1,500 lb.
Unbraked Trailer Towing Capacity 1,914 lb. Enough said IMO...lol.
Seriously for a working and hunting machine I really dont think the Thunder cat even come close to compairing. Granted I haven't owned one..that is the problem with trying to get a real life comparision...how many people on the forums have owned both? Looking just at the specs,and having owned an 850XP...I can tell you you will not be dissapointed at all...unless you just have to have the biggest cc motor on the market. The XP is made to work almost as much as its predesessor Sportsman...and when you are not working/hunting you can go ride it like a sport quad for fun. Sorry I can't give you more detailed info...as far as I know the only thing the Thundercat has on the 850 is off the line acceleration WHEN TRACTION IS GOOD due to being lighter.

Old 09-20-2009, 08:15 PM
Pro Rider
Runs Stealth!