Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Couple Questions...

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2010, 02:46 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Couple Questions...

05' Polaris Sportsman 700 EFI

I'm new to the modding of four wheelers, but have had them for a long time. I bought a set of 27" Mudzilla's off of a friend of mine on some 12" steel wheels. I'm going to be putting them on here real soon, and was wondering if i'm going to have to put a clutch kit in? I'm not looking to spend a ton of money on my bike, b/c mainly all i do is use to for hunting and SOME trail riding. Not a hardcore trail rider, but want it to be fun to ride.
I am also looking to stiffin up to rear springs a little bit. My wife usually rides on with me, and i would like to keep it from sagging so much. What can i do to make it a little stiffer?? I've looked for aftermaket springs, and came up empty. I've got them cranked up completely with the adjusters, and still sags too much. Are there spacers to something for the rear? Thanks for any info possible!!

Old 05-29-2010, 03:32 PM
Super Quad Patrol
I'm watching you!
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

welcome to the forum. if you don't play hard and don't mind a little less agressive out of the hole then you can stay stock w/ your clutch. if you are going slow or hard pulling or mudding you should be using low range anyways and it will be fine w/ the 27" tires. some poeple have put after market or even stiffer polaris springs from differnt model bikes like an x2 or atp bike to stiffen the springs. if you do a search on here you will find tons of post already for the same question w/ some good answers.

Old 05-29-2010, 04:07 PM
Weekend Warrior