Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

2008 polaris sportsman 800 efi, back firing

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2010, 11:39 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2008 polaris sportsman 800 efi, back firing

Ok new to the forum and i am also new to quads with efi, just got this quad for the family ran great until i was cruising hit a puddle and then the quad almost died so obvisously something got wet and has a bad connection somewhere, quad still runs fine now but it will run fine but as soon as you let off the throttle and the rpms drop down it will backfire everytime wether in neutrel or high/low etc if any body would have any ideas on how to fix/solve this problem i would appreciat it , i just changed the plugs today i checked for any error codes and none, it started backfiring ever since i went through the puddle, not deep just splashed up every where and this was over a week ago now just want it to run fine for the weekend for the family , thank for any and all replies,

Jay

Old 07-01-2010, 01:12 AM
Of all the things I've lost in life, I think I miss my mind the most!

Not sure if this will help your problem but it's always a good idea to use a dialectic grease on all your electrical connections.

Old 07-01-2010, 06:23 AM
Range Rover

Originally Posted by readymixer169
Not sure if this will help your problem but it's always a good idea to use a dialectic grease on all your electrical connections.
x's 2

Old 07-01-2010, 06:30 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post