Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

What do I need to do for a 2002 TrailBlazer

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2002, 12:00 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello all. I have a 2002 TrailBlazer it maybe has 9 hrs on it. I want to be able to pop some wheelies if I want to but the TrailBlazer does not seem to want to do that, so what do I need to do in order to ride some wheelies if I want to? What do I need to change? I fix computers for a living so as far as mechanical skills go unfortunately I don't have a whole heck of a lot. Any simple modifications that I can do would be greatly appreciated. Now I know there is going to be people reading this that will say get rid of the TrailBlazer and by a honda or something else if I want to ride wheelies. Well to answer that question I do not want to get rid of the TrailBlazer I like it,I just want to make it better.

Thanks
Jason

Old 03-04-2002, 01:08 PM
Range Rover

You could get a aggresive clutch kit, and a do some things to lighten up that heavy front end(alum. wheels, ect.) If u get a pipe, make sure the power doesnt com ein o the higher rpm range

Old 03-04-2002, 06:08 PM
Pro Rider

Put on an HPD or RcR pipe and clutch kit. If you don't want to spend that kind of money then get a new clutch spring that engages higher and it will launch off like a rocket. In one of my Blazers I just have a K&N airfilter and I have removed like 30 lbs and it wheelies while I'm going, not from a dead stop though. I tried this in the sand with my paddles and I just have to pull up a little and i can wheelie on flat sand.

Old 03-04-2002, 06:30 PM
Range Rover

My first quad was a 1999 Trail Blazer. I ended up with a Wiseco piston, clamp-on K&N, port and polish, 38mmTMX carb, HPD pipe and silencer, HPD clutch kit, and an oil injector block-off. It would pull wheelies like you wouldn't believe. I have a few friends with 300EXs, and I could beat them in a wheelie contest!! My MX 400 Sport

Old 03-04-2002, 06:33 PM
Trailblazer