Polaris Discussions about Polaris ATVs.

Who's writing the test articals in the magazines?

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2000, 09:25 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Where do they get the "test riders" for the magazines? Santa Anita? Hollywood Park? Are they jockeys during the week? When these use the commode do their feet even touch the floor?
With all of the bad mouthing of the handlebars and width of the transmission, these guys must have a stack of phone books on the seat of thier mini-trucks......
Now I'm 5'10" 230Lbs. and a commercial diver by trade, so I'm not a fat slob by any means...
The Polaris Scrambler 400 4X2 I tried in the showroom felt comfortable to me......
What's the deal????

Old 03-22-2000, 09:43 PM
Trailblazer

i know what you mean,the test riders for the atv magazines either dont know their *** from a hole in the ground or there heads are too far up their asses for them to write an honest review of 4-wheelers. in those magazines they allways screw up the atv specs and give a good quad bad reviews.
-atver400

Old 03-22-2000, 10:19 PM
Trailblazer

yeah, I know what you mean. I just wrote Dirt Wheels and asked them how they drag race a Polaris against a manual tranny machine, as they always seem to have this belt lag thing. I pull hole shots on everything I run against by powerbraking. I told them it seemed they are uneasy and unfamiliar with Polaris Atv's. They seem to be sport/MX race type riders and I doubt any of them ever use a Polaris as their full time ride. Just a guess, but I bet they are California kids living in the suburbs, that have to trailer a machine to the mountains or dunes to go for a ride. They don't live and work with their atv's everyday and don't realize what a pain in the butt a manual sport type machine would be to those who do. They don't understand the joy of having machines that can do everything you need them to do.

Old 03-22-2000, 11:55 PM
Range Rover