Sport Quads Discussions on sport quads.

Review of Hi-Bird / Komoto 250ST Sport

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2007, 12:07 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Review of Hi-Bird / Komoto 250ST Sport

Hello everyone. I am new to this forum, because I just purchased my first quad today. It is a Hi-bird 250ST sport. I purchased a Chinese quad with a fair amount of confidence after reading countless reviews on this site about good and bad experiences with them. I decided to return the favor by keeping an unbiased log or journal of my experiences with my new Chinese quad. My profession is a test technician in an engineering lab, so I hope that I can provide some quality trustworthy insight to anyone interested in purchasing a quad.
I look forward to hearing input back from everyone with similar experiences.

Old 03-25-2007, 12:27 AM
Weekend Warrior

Well, I will start off with a few notes on the dealership that I bought my quad from. I choose Anam Cycles in Oklahoma City because of their Midwest location.
I was very impressed with their service. They answered all of my email questions within 1 day. I had them assemble my quad so that I could take it for a test ride before buying it. They missed tightening a couple of bolts, but all in all they did a pretty good job of assembly. They were very professional when I picked up the quad. They showed me the key features of the quad, answered all of my questions, and gave me all the paperwork that I needed.
I haven?t needed any replacement parts yet, but so far I would fully recommend them just because of their excellent customer service.

Old 04-10-2007, 12:13 AM
Weekend Warrior