Suzuki Discussions about Suzuki ATVs.

New 2006 Eiger

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2006, 05:56 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New 2006 Eiger

Just purchaced a new 2006 Eiger 5 speed for $4399 on March 11, 2006. My first choice was the Yamaha Big Bear but liked the features better on the Suzuki Eiger plus I got it for $800 less. The reason I wanted the 5 speed is because its a gear drive engine, no belt drive, im new to ATV's but other owners have trouble with their belt drive slipping and burning. The biggest reason for the purchace is to use it to plow snow, and take it deer hunting. I had it out in the rain and the mud and was impressed what it could do, I took it over a deep mud hole with a large piece of ice floating on it, I rode over top of the ice and sunk down to the bottom had all 4 wheels spinning, shifted to low range and it pulled outta there, and it has no trouble going over downed trees in the middle of the trail. I have a few questions, I want to get a plow, everybody I talk to tell me im better off getting the plow with the hand lift, instead of the wrench lift, Suzuki wants $529 just for the wrench w/o the plow, but for $429 I could get the whole hand lift plow set up, and Im thinking the Eiger will work well plowing the snow with the gear shift in low range. One thing im going to do to my new Eiger is disconnect every electrical connection I can find and apply die electric grease to keep the connectors dry and stop any corroision. Thank You , great site, will be back.

Old 03-13-2006, 02:21 PM
Trailblazer
Default New 2006 Eiger