Utility ATVs Discussions on utility ATVs.

rhino plow

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2006 | 09:11 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default rhino plow

Hi guys,
I am new to the message board scene so forgive me if I mess up. I have an 06 Rhino 450 and I want to put a snow plow on it. There seems to be a lot of options with the setup. I don't have a winch yet but I plan on getting one as apposed to the lift motor. any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Old 12-04-2006 | 09:36 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Being retired is a hoot!
Default rhino plow

I think you are way ahead of the folks that come on and say something to the effect of "I just bought brand X plow and want to know what you think". Thats what I think.

Never been around a Rhino so can't give you any advice except do a LOT of research prior to spending any money. If at all possible take a look at some rigs like yours that are plow equipped and talk with the people that have used them and abused them. Talk is cheap and mistakes are expensive.

I have a Swisher plow and bucket on my Prairie and am very satisfied with the equipment and the Company. Many good plows out there and some real junk.

By the way, [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img] Welcome to the forum. [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 12-04-2006 | 09:57 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default rhino plow

I have seen the swisher plow and bucket. The place that had them only had a 48" wich is too narrow for a rhino. otherwise it seemed well built. At least to my limited knowlege. The bucket realy appealed to me do you use it much?
Thanks

Old 12-04-2006 | 10:07 PM
Trailblazer
Default rhino plow

I have a 60" Moose county plow on my Kodiak 450. It plows great. I would think on your Rhino it would be even better because the Rhino is heavier then my Kodiak. Good luck and welcome to the forum.

Old 12-04-2006 | 10:23 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Being retired is a hoot!
Default rhino plow

Originally posted by: phillip380