Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

Just bought a Banshee

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2000 | 01:01 AM
|
Range Rover

Hey everybody, I just got my first banshee today.. what an awesome machine.. it's a 97 with fmf silencers and a k&n air filter.. I was wondering if I could get some info on it. The guy that I bought it from told me that it was okay to run Supreme Unleaded in it and mix it around 28-1 with 2 stroke oil. I mixed a little today somewhere around 30-1 and it fouled the plugs.. I wasn't lugging around, mostly riding it on the dirt roads around my house. What kind of spark plugs should I get for it and will te Walmart brand 2 stroke oil be okay.. that's what he said he used. Also he said that every once in a while I should burn it rich.. around 32-1. I am fairly new in the high performance 2 stroke world.. I am thoroughly impressed with it. The only thing is I kicked it around 100 times and it still wouldn't crank.. I;'m gonna get new plugs tomorrow and see it that works. It does have that k and n filter and I ride in alot of dust.. My friend own's a 400ex and he suggested that I should get a foam filter.. I want to know if they make a foam for it.. I am hoping I can take it to Arkansas soon and ride at Wolf Pen Gap.. which is a great place to ride! Well any help appreciated. thanks

Old 05-07-2000 | 01:14 AM
Trailblazer