Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

, Raptor RITE for me??

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2004, 04:25 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default , Raptor RITE for me??

Well, well. Let me give you guys 411. I've been riding for 2 years... Started with a 84 Honda ATC 200S.. Then a 85 Lt250R.. my brother has a 04 TRX 450R, love it. It's time for me to get a "NEW"( 04, 05) quad.. Im looking into something that'll suit me good... i've ridden banshee's,400ex's,dirtbikes,warrior's, yfz 450. etc. So i have some skills within my 2 year period of riding.. I was looking into a raptor! The YFZ is too expensive! Is the raptor considered a LAY Z BOY quad? Just sit. 3rd gear, in the dunes. Enough low end to keep the rpm's up.. tell me is it good for me compare it to my 250R.. I love my 250R, but just need something new.... What do raptor guys have to say... Get a TRX450R instead? YFZ450. i rode both... so..

Old 09-11-2004, 10:19 AM
Pro Rider

I have a YFZ and Raptor. Rode a 250 quadracer for years before having those two. The Raptor is fun and powerful and comfortable. If I were less interested in jumping I might prefer that over the YFZ. But I love to jump and yank the bike around and all that, so the YFZ is the best one for me, and the power is of course better than the Raptor (although that can be fixed). If you don't maybe prefer the small and light leaper, you can get into an '02 & up Raptor pretty reasonably and juice the engine up.

Old 09-11-2004, 01:38 PM
Pro Rider

id go with the raptor, there fast out of the box, but like Shady said, if you wanna jump or anything, get the YFZ, but whatever you do get a yamaha over a honda!!!!

Old 09-11-2004, 02:13 PM
Pro Rider