Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

History of Quad Riding for you!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2005, 08:14 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default History of Quad Riding for you!!

How did everyone start out riding? What were the machines that popped your cherry? Favorites and experiences.

Mine:
when i was 6 i rode a Yamaha moto-4 80....my brother and i rode the crap out of that thing. didnt ride it hard...but every waking hour itn seemed like we were riding that thing. when i was 11 i moved up to the Yamaha Champ 100 and rode that for about 2 more years. when i was 13 i started riding my dads old Honda 250X...i loved that thing. then when i was 16 i started riding the warrior and rode it til i was 19...then i bought it from my dad because he was going to sell it if i didnt buy it. Now i bought a raptor a few days ago and am going to have to sell my warrior. Its been in the family now since it was new in 1989...its gonna be a sad day in our house when she goes down the road. I was very fortunate to grow up riding quads, i feel it helped me dicipline myself and also gave me something to work for while i was in school. i would have never given that up for anything. i hope to do the same thing with my kids some day.

lets hear em guys!!!!!!!!!

Old 01-10-2005, 01:19 PM
Pro Rider

wtf???? nobody started out riding quads here or what???? c'mon

Old 01-10-2005, 01:31 PM
Pro Rider

[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/img] i guess i started out looking at these fascinating machines, my dad bought me a recon and its been vrmm ever since

Old 01-10-2005, 02:38 PM
Trailblazer

For me it started out around the age 12. I used to ride my bmx bike to the local sandpit and watch everyone ride. MY favorite was a Kawaski Mojave.

So that was my first bike I bought. A used 1989 Kawasaki Mojave for $800.

After a year or so I made switch over to dirtbikes.
I traded the Mojave in for $1100 and paid another $200 to buy 1987 Suzuki RM125.