Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

yfz

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2005, 09:06 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default yfz

first off i would like to say that i'm a newbie to the site. i was always a die hard yamaha and zuki fan but this past year i went out and bought a new 450 r and man let me tell ya i wasn't disappointed at all. don't get me wrong i like the yfz also, actually i will probably end up getting one of those pretty soon to. i guess let me go ahead and get to the point. every room i go to it's always yfz vs. 450r or vice versa. and everyone always says i would take the z over the r. i'm not a pro by any means but i'm a knowledge freak, and what i mean by that is that all i do is seat around and read about diffrent quads and try to learn as much about them as i can. every magazine i have read that shows the race results from last year the "450r" beats out the z just about everytime. not to say that the z doesn't bet the r also but the r "won" yes "won the majority of the time. also in the majority of the races there was twice as many yfz's than there was r's. if the yfz is so much better at the track than the 450r then whats going on? i always was told the proof is in the pudding and looking at the current standings, thats proof enough for me. i really don't want to get anyone mad or anything, i'm just trying to look at it in a serious point of view.

Old 11-26-2005, 12:19 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Knows Old ATV Questions!
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default yfz