Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default raptor 660r tippy

anyone have experience with durablue front and rear lowering kits? thanks

Old 09-30-2006, 09:22 PM
Pro Rider

I have no personal experience with these kits. That being said, I have heard many stories about them. They are good for flat-track racing, but not for motocross. These lowering kits will NOT hold up to jumping, they will break. If you want to lower and widen your raptor, check out my page and see what I did. These were the cheapest and most reliable and flexible solutions: lower profile tires, wider axle and a-arms and new shocks. You can also get a rear shock linkage from companies like Elka and LSR to help lower the rear end.

Old 10-01-2006, 10:27 AM
Pro Rider

Thank you very much, But i definitely can not afford that. I will not be doing jumps with the raptor, but i will be doing FAST trails, some sand, some of everything, but no jumps. With that said, someone with experience with what i am going to do please step in and enlighten me. Does it make it wider?? how much lower? are they reliable?? and yes i would like fries with that shake [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 10-01-2006, 12:08 PM
Pro Rider