Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

washington state ORV ban bill

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2007, 12:09 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default washington state ORV ban bill

Hello this needs to be passed on so more people know about it. It will ban all ATV and motorcycle offroads. http://www.soundrider.com/current/sb5544.htm[/L] http://www.leg.wa.gov/pub/billinfo/2...Bills/5544.pdf

Not sure if I posted the links right I am new at this just copy and paste them in your browser. I am just trying to help out for a sport we all love.

Old 03-04-2007, 12:16 AM
Trailblazer

That first link should be this http://www.soundrider.com/current/sb5544.htm

Old 03-04-2007, 12:20 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i hope your legislature doesnt pass it, even though im on the other side of the country im pulling for ya! its a shame that a few people in power who dont know the joy of riding can bring that on. GOOD LUCK [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 03-04-2007, 02:08 AM
Pro Rider

I hope this doesn't pass.

But.

I have to ask the question to the ATV and related off road motorcycle and snowmobile etc riding community: What exactly do you expect? How many times to we see people on these forums asking "which one of these exhausts are the loudest?" How many times do we hear people asking "I want the most power possible and I want it to sound mean" How many people exhibit the attitude that they will ride a machine that is as loud as they want it to be as long as it is legal for them to be doing so?