Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

URGENT PLEASE RESPOND ASAP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2001, 10:17 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

...well not really,what do you need to uninstall/install tires?

Old 02-15-2001, 10:53 PM
Weekend Warrior

hey the best thing is a bead breaker but they will run you $60 to 100 so if you dont need to remove your tires all the time you can take the tires to a tire place like sears they can remove the tires for you for about $10-12 a peace. or you can do like what i did run over the tire at the edge of the rim with a truck when doing this rotate the tire around to a new section you might have to do this miny times you will need to do this on both sides... (this needs to be done vary slow!! or you could rune your rim!!!!) then you can cut off the tire if needed.

PS: i live just north of you in ringgold Ga lol and have done this tire work once or twice so im not a pro. but it has allways worked for me.

you ever been to k park springs?

Old 02-15-2001, 11:48 PM
Trailblazer

Where and what is park springs,being a fellow GA resident I'm sure you now how hard it is to find good places to ride. Just curious what do you ride,my ride is a 97 Warrior(DUH!)

Old 02-16-2001, 01:46 AM
Range Rover

My friend has an excavation business. Whenever I need beads broken he breaks them with a front end loader or back hoe.

Old 02-16-2001, 04:00 AM
Pro Rider

This usually doesnt work for quad tires, but it might be worth a try.. Place a jack-all type jack (the ones you pump the handle) on the tires, and jack it up under the edge of something stationary (bumber, bench ect.) and the bead should break. I have done this successfully with car tires, but it does not work with my quad tires. Best bet is to purchase a manual bead breaker tho...

Old 02-16-2001, 09:31 AM
Range Rover