Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

FYI Raptor Theft's

Search this Thread

Old 09-11-2001, 05:36 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Fellow Raptor owners.

I am proud to admit that I am a Police Officer riding a Raptor. Whish I could use it as my patrol car. "No donut holder"

Make sure you guys hide or lock down your quads at night in your garages etc. I just busted two guys breaking in to a garage and wheeling out a brand new Raptor.

These bad boys are hot items and thieving "turds" don’t want to work for what they have and rather steal you’re hard-earned pride and joy.

Here is some advice, go to a hardware store and buy batteries operated audible alarm and place it under the seat or air box area at night. Any loud decibel alarm will get your attention. Except in a car parking lot during the day. Also at night place a locking device on your garage door to stop it from going up from interfered garage door openers. There is an old proverb, if they want it they are going to get it. Not so true……. After interviewing these shi&*%%^ heads. They stated “we only look for the easy targets because of the quick time needed to get in and out. This bust ended up retrieving 8 Raptors and some Polaris’s and they even took some guy’s pitt bull watch dog. I guess if you ride a Raptor, youre not afraid of anything.

Hey, if youre a thief.... I'll be gald to talk with you..

Also check out http://www.immobiliser.com/

Old 09-11-2001, 08:51 AM
Pro Rider

good post. A friend of mine just had his stolen, but he got lucky got it back the next day. The funny thing is that it had blood all over the quad. Guess the bad guys go what they deserved.

Anyway, since you are an officer of the law. How far can you ride a quad up a street to get to a trail ????

Old 09-11-2001, 10:50 AM
Range Rover