Yamaha Discussions about Yamaha ATVs.

SO how far and long can you ride a wheelie?!?

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2002, 07:22 PM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

the topic explains it all but how far and long can you ride one?

Old 07-18-2002, 07:48 PM
Pro Rider

about 3-5 sec...im not that good at it...i guess it depends how u do it. I just pop the clutch in...it hard for me to do it by just flooring it in first. anyone else?

Old 07-18-2002, 09:28 PM
Pro Rider

How long of a stretch do you have? Power up in 1st or 2nd and just keeps going......and going.......and going.......and going.....and(well you get the point right).

Just Play With It A Little!!

Old 07-18-2002, 10:40 PM
Pro Rider

Warrior86,

I'm guessing that you have a Warrior. My buddy has one and I have got to play with it a little bit. They are pretty good wheelie quads...I didn't want to risk going over backwards on it, so I have only fooled with wheelies a few times.

To me, it's pretty easy to start out in first going slowly. Hammer the gas and pull back on the bars (you can start standing, but make sure you get sitting back down before the front comes up). At the top of first with the front way up in the air I shift into second and ride that out. I have not yet got it into 3rd, but that is because of the risk of going over backwards on my buddies quad...I don't want to break anything on it. Anyway, I know that if I would get the front end up a little higher before going into 3rd I could get it to stay up. Maybe I'll try it sometime.