Chinese Quads Brands such as Jetmoto, Yamoto, Redcat, V-Bike, Hi Bird, and Kazuma

110cc solenoid or starter help.

Search this Thread

Old 10-06-2015, 03:00 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 110cc solenoid or starter help.

Hi,

This is my first post and I am new to four wheelers and have been tackling fixer-uppers to learn more! Anyway I just finished a 1994 Honda fourtrax, ignition, brake, oil, filter, air filter change and solenoid rebuild and I feel very accomplished

Now I have this Chinese QIYE 110cc four wheeler that has a clicking solenoid and does not spark when I attempt to jump it. Over the past couple of weeks I have been searching high and low for the answer before I order any parts but have not found anything definite. Some people say it's the starter some say it's the solenoid...idk.

The four wheeler bump starts when I push it while in gear (key is turned to on, and kill switch off). The neutral lights up when the key is turned, the front light isn't on/turns on (not sure if it's a bad bulb), the rear light is on. I have unplugged the security box since I don't have the remote (is that the issue?). I have attempted to start the unit by holding the brake and pressing the start button but as mentioned I get a clicking noise only from the solenoid and no jump sparks what so ever. Also has a brand new battery.

I appreciate any help, I know the solenoid and starter are cheap but I want to make sure or at least trouble shoot before I buy. Thanks!

Old 10-07-2015, 02:37 AM
Elite Pro Rider
Received 301 Likes on 295 Posts