1) Engine problems.. If your quad wont run..post in here.

110 Go-kart ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2012, 10:43 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 110 Go-kart ?

I have a 110 go kart I purchased used for my kids. I was rebuilding the top end and set the key on my wives van, she drove over with the key on her van and now it's gone. Does anyone have a wiring diagram or manual on this, I'm trying to figure out what wires need to be jumped in order to crank it while I'm wait on a new switch. Also I'm new to this toys, who would be a good online source for parts? When I purchase the go kart, it came with a 110 ATV, I have it running good, but it's missing the choke cable. Any thing on these will help, I don't know the year of either one of them. The ATV is a 110 full auto and the kart is a 110 with a 2 speed and reverse.

Thanks

Old 06-10-2012, 10:59 PM
Electrical Expert
Likes High Voltage In The Tub!
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts

How many wires on the ignition switch? What are their colors?

On your CDI, how many pins does it have? Four, or Five?

There aren't usually wiring diagrams out there for most quads, but we can usually use the few existing ones for similar 110cc quads to get us on track.

As far as parts go I would google "chinese quad ignition switch" or something like that to get a list of vendors. Then google each vendor to see how many people are complaining about them. Keep in mind that the zillions of chinese quad/scooter/buggy/go cart brands are usually made with oem parts from the same few chinese vendors. So the same "ignition switch" is used all over the place. Look at your ignition switch and compare it to the pictures online. If the switch look the same and the connectors match go for it (after researching the vendors reputation of course).

I'd do the same for the choke cable as well.

Old 06-10-2012, 11:44 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default Tao Tao 110cc