Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

650 Power Mods

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2004, 01:42 AM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 650 Power Mods

Hey guys, i just got my new 650 this weekend. I am a cat mechanic, so i know quite a bit about them, but i want to hear some feedback on what power mods are worth the effort and money, and what is not. I know of the EPI springs, (pink and black), the dyno jet jet kit, the dynatek ingition module, and the hmf pipe. Of these, which ones are worth the effort. Also, if you know of any other effective mods, let me know.

Old 10-25-2004, 04:35 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default 650 Power Mods

I got my 05 650 3 weeks ago and Love it. The only mod Iam doing is the dynatek cdi box which I will get in a few days. Ill let you know how it does.

Old 10-25-2004, 08:05 PM
Range Rover
Default 650 Power Mods

speaking of the hmf pipe, whats a good site that i can find it on. and what price should i be expecting (200-300 im guessing) im also getting the highlifter cdi box. Are the secondary springs worth it??

Old 10-25-2004, 10:43 PM
ng
Trailblazer
Default 650 Power Mods

I've got the HL mod and like it alot.Does the jet kit help out much?

Old 10-26-2004, 01:09 PM
Trailblazer
Default 650 Power Mods

I bought my 05 Aug 29 and just shy of 500 miles already. Did some mods over the last few weeks. Started of by checking belt adjustment, set it at 23mm (a little on the tight side, cherps a bit)

Stock tires, stock springs, stock CDI, 2wd on asphalt
-66 mph (GPS)
-Raising front end in low standing up only.
-Tires barely coming off the ground in high standing up.

Stock tire, stock springs, Dynatek CDI, 2wd on asphalt
-70 mph (GPS)
-Raising front end in high sitting down.

Mud Bugs 27x10x12 Front, 27x12x12 Rear, EPI Pink Primary and EPI Black Secodary, Dynatek CDI, 2wd on asphalt
-64 mph (GPS)
-Raising front end in high sitting down.