Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

moose plow

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2004, 10:53 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default moose plow

I've nearly finished installing my moose 60" county plow and am a bit confused. The plow has skids, but when the plow is angled where I think it's supposed to be, the skids are too angled to be used. Am I doing something wrong???

Old 11-15-2004, 11:21 PM
Trailblazer
Default moose plow

Oh yeah...5mph max when using the snow plow??? Are they kidding? What's the point in having an angled county plow if you can't get enough speed to actually throw the snow?

Old 11-18-2004, 04:43 PM
Range Rover
Default moose plow

I have no experience with the moose plow, but i hit snow banks with my grizz doing 25mph easy// it busts the snow banks up, but covers u in snow

Old 11-18-2004, 11:52 PM
Weekend Warrior
Default moose plow

I have a 60inch Moose plow that i use on my 400 4x4 arctic cat, i use a 2000 pound warn winch to raise and lower it. It realy does work good for clearing snow, and its fun!! Its not the county plow, its just the regular one. Now for your question, there is little metal ring things that you can use to adjust the hieght of the skids, i think they are just big metal washers. Just ad some more washers to it, thats all i can realy think of.

Old 11-19-2004, 12:03 AM
Trailblazer
Default moose plow