Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

Actic Cat 400 vs Bombardier - opinions

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2005, 05:03 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bombardier vs Actic Cat 400 - opinions

I am brand new to ATV's (actually, I am about to be brand new) and think I have narrowed it down to two untility models. I am considering the Bombardier and the Arctic Cat 400 models.

I hope to put a plow on the front and eliminate shoveling my 50+ yard driveway next winter and use it for trail riding. We get a fair amount of snow and I am hoping that I can put chains on it and still use it for rec riding in the winter.

Any coments, opinions, or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Also, is it worth getting a dealer installed winch or is it better to buy after market and attach myself.

I am also posting this in the Bombardier forum to see what they say there.

Thanks in advance

Old 04-16-2005, 07:38 PM
Pro Rider
Default Actic Cat 400 vs Bombardier - opinions

They're both good machines. The Outlander is faster than the Cat, ride is about the same. The Cat is the machine you want for any kind of work, the Outlander is the better machine if you're going to be trail riding.....unless the trails get really rough, or muddy. Cloudy issue ain't it? Overall, for an overall work/play machine, I'd take the Cat. I get about 53-54 MPH out of my manual, the Outlander will be up around 60. I can only speak about my Cat, I've never touched it, other than to change the oil, filter, and plug, and it has run flawlessly since the day I brought it home.

Old 04-17-2005, 02:38 PM
Range Rover

Don't know about the Bomb but I can say, I have 355 flawless miles on my AC 400I ,I've never gotten stuck in the mud or skipped a beat in deep water .
Top speed I think I had mine at 45 to 50 not sure and never again ,to fast for me .
60 are you nuts ?????
How can you go wrong with the AC ?

Old 04-17-2005, 09:59 PM
Weekend Warrior