Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

inquiring mind...

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2006, 04:21 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default inquiring mind...

hi guys, im new at this so bare with me. i am intrested in buying a new 06' 400 4x4 Automatic VP. I like the specs on it the ground clearence and the look, but is it worth it? i am intrested in the handling and he 4x4 with climbing over rocks and mud, since i come from a place with all of this here it is neccessary to have an ATV of this sort to get around. this is my first ATV i did have several dirtbikes though so i know the terrain. is this bike a good "start off bike" i am going to be plowing also. will i be disappointed? help please![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-confused.gif[/img]

Old 07-17-2006, 06:17 AM
Extreme Pro Rider

Welcome and the 400 is an excllent starter machine or even and advanced machine if you aren't in to lots of mph. I mean if 50mph isn't enough then you better get a 650 or 700 becauseeven the 500 isn't but a couple of mph faster. But the 400 will go anywhere you will want it so go.

Old 07-17-2006, 10:17 PM
Range Rover

I thought the same as you about buying a good starter machine. After reading many posts and talking with people, I decided I wanted independant rear suspension (IRS) for a smoother ride. I rode in PA. (pike county) many times before moving South and know there's some large rocks there. You should consider IRS even though it's more money. Spend the money now or you may want to upgrade in a year or two.

Old 07-18-2006, 01:04 PM
Weekend Warrior