Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

650 V2 QUESTIONS

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2006, 12:25 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 650 V2 QUESTIONS

Hi all im new at atv connection. I picked up a 05 holdover 650 v2 for 6799 last month and i have been very pleased with it. Now i have a few questions about it.

I have a bout 120miles on it now when should i change the oil, book says 100 dealer says 300? what oil synthetic or regular and what weight 10-40?

I mainly bought the machine for plowing my flat driveway with my 60inch county plow anything you guys recommend? tire chains, new tires<ive got the stocker goodyear mt/r still on>. It gets pretty cold here in maine so i was thinking about a engine heater but ac doesnt offer one for the v2 and a 20amp hour battery but the guys at the dealer said i probly wouldnt need it. what do you guys think?

Any other general maintence besides driving in low 80% of the time?

And in general how well does this machine push snow?

Old 10-20-2006, 01:55 PM
Trailblazer
Default 650 V2 QUESTIONS

Hi,
I bought a 06 650 v2 3 months ago today and i love it. I got 750 miles on it and it works awesome. My dealer told me to change the oil at 100 miles then 500 miles. I had to by the oil kit from them for warranty purposes then i changed it myself. I brought it in to them at 500 miles to have it checked over and oil changed. It goes back at 1000 for an oil change and to reset the valves. I don't have a plow yet but i'm sure some of the guys will awnser your question on that.

Cheers

Old 10-20-2006, 02:29 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default 650 V2 QUESTIONS