Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

new...Help??

Search this Thread

Old 06-16-2007, 11:22 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new...Help??

alright im new to all this but i could really use some help!

im looking to buy a new ATV! sumthin around a 700 and so far i've seemed to like Arctic Cat and Yamaha but im not to sure about any of it!

Can anyone tell me the low down on all the pros and cons to all of them!

Old 06-17-2007, 11:18 AM
Pro Rider
Default new...Help??

They are all pretty good. What kind of riding will you be doing the most. Some bikes will do some thing a little better than others.

If this is your first ATV then you may want to talk with some people that have them.

With regard to motors bigger isn't necesarrily better. Just means more gas consumpson and faster top speed. Just riding trails and having fun you don't need a very big motor, if you are going to tow heavy loads etc and have a need for the extra power then you may want to take that into consideration. Can save you a lot of money. Unless you have considerable experience you can get yourself in a real mess in a hurry with gobs of torque, even break things.

First decide what kind of riding you do, what you want the ATV to do, and find the one that suits your needs the best. All ATV's have strong points and weak points.