Arctic Cat Discussions about Arctic Cat ATVs.

Arctic Cat 08 366

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2007, 02:23 PM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Arctic Cat 08 366

I was wondering if anyone owns one of these ac 366 4X4 ATV's? It seems like a pretty good ATV by what I Read. Im thinking of purchasing one of these after the first of the year. Im new to ATV"S and never really rode before. My cousin has a 04 Honda Rancher that I rode for about 2 hrs. I dont like the big(600-700) atvs because they seem like they are harder to steer. I like the size of the 250 model seem like it is easier to handle. I'm just not sure if the 250 is going to be able to be able to do what i want on the trails I'm about 5'10" and 225lbs and noe sure it is going to seem bogged down or not. Thats why im leaning towards the 366 for me and the 250 for my wife. I can p/u a 250 brand new for about $2900 before taxes and the 366 for $4699 before taxes Any info will help

Old 08-30-2007, 08:22 PM
Pro Rider

The 366 should do fine. You may look around and find a 400 for about the same price (maybe a left over, last years model). About the same size engine but a little bigger, heavier and rugged machine with more ground clearance.
The 400 might be worth more later on if you decide to trade (bigger market for the full size machine).

Old 08-30-2007, 11:56 PM
Range Rover

the 366 is also made by Kymco (designed by Cat) so maybe wait and see if Kymco comes out with a 4x4 that may be a bit cheaper?

Old 08-31-2007, 03:04 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post