ATV Racing Discussions on ATV racing.

How to get started! PLEASE HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2004, 07:03 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to get started! PLEASE HELP!!!

Hey,
I am new to sport ATV's. I have been around them for awile, but I have not liked them as much as I do now. And I want to get a hobby. I just droped out of sports, and I want to pick up something new. Like Atv racing?

Were can I get info on it?

were are my local tracks?

if I buy a yfx450 or trx450r is that a good race bike?

Could the pros make a living off this?

Do you make money? or the little guys don't?

Do you win a trophy or somehting if you win?

Would a 450 be to much power for me to ride as a FIRST sport quad?

Whats ama? Whats there website?

I REALLY want to get started in it!!!! IF YOU LIVE IN ALABAMA, MAYBE WE COULD GET TOGETHER AND I COULD WATCH YOU RACE. IF YOU LIVE IN MISSISSIPPI, OR TENN, OR ATLANTA OR SOMEWERE IN THAT STATE, OR EVEN IN FLORDA, PLEASE TELL ME! I AM ABOUT TO GO TO TAMPA AND WOULD LOVE TO GO WATCH A RACE! AND TEH BEST THING IS, I WOULD HAVE 2 OTHER GUYS AS WELL AS THERE DAD WITH US, IF YOU DO, PLEASE!!! TELL ME!!!!

If you do not want to post here, then e-mail me at: claytonmrice@yahoo.com

And this may look to you think that I am a stupid idiot, but I am not, I just am sooo exited and want to get started soooooon. But I have to have money, so I have to go work on my business, but I need some info!!!! PLEASE!!! But if you could give my any infomation PLEASE, I need it BAD!

My dad just said that I need to get a hobby, and I think I found one, but I need info on it.

I know this is alot of questions, but I would REALLY thank you if you could answer them all.

Old 02-02-2004, 07:07 AM
Pro Rider

YOU HAVE TO BE 16!!!!!???? MAN!!!

I could only ride a dang 90cc quad?

Old 02-02-2004, 01:59 PM
Pro Rider