ATV Racing Discussions on ATV racing.

jumping

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-1999, 10:48 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

i have been riding for about eight years now and i guess im ready to get into jumping. not small jumps. i already jump a little but i want to start taking large jumps. at my friends house he has a jump that gets you about 25 feet off the ground. i have thought about taking that jump many many times but im afraid of doin an endo off it and killing myself. i need some tips on where to place my weight how i get myself out of trouble in the air and so on.

tony
'97 banshee

Old 08-18-1999, 08:45 PM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Tony, altho I have a fair amount of time on quads and bikes, can you say 22yrs?, I'll make no claims as a jumping expert,but since no one has replied to your post, I might give you a few tips that I have learned; if you already know them, oh well.