ATV Racing Discussions on ATV racing.

MX or Hare Scrambles

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2005, 10:17 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default MX or Hare Scrambles

I just got a YFZ last week and Im planning on racing either hare scrambles or MX. Which one of these types of racing is easier if your just getting into racing four wheelers. Also if someone could please explain what hair scramble races are I would appreciate it. Im also new to this web forum I just signed up about 3 days ago. Answers and help with these questions would be greatly appriciated thanxs![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

04) YFZ-450
05)SUzki Vison 500

Old 06-02-2005, 10:28 PM
Pro Rider

welcome!! a hare scramble is where you start out and you half 2 make check points at a certain time you get pinalized for being 2 early or 2 later there like in a 30 secound or 1 minuite window before or after the time there really fun and they dont beat your bike up as much!!

MX this is what i race its really hard on you arms at first and your suspention if its not aftermarket stuff and it helpes alot 2 be exended out i have a dura blue axle +4 on mine its great I personally like this kind of racing better but if your suspention and stuff of that nature is stock then you are going 2 be beat 2 death (major arm pump) there are alot of jumps in this kind of racing thats why i like it i was jumping only 70ft doubles but thats the biggest they had at the track so.

I like MX

Old 06-02-2005, 11:43 PM
Range Rover

Originally posted by: 1988fast250x
welcome!! a hare scramble is where you start out and you half 2 make check points at a certain time you get pinalized for being 2 early or 2 later there like in a 30 secound or 1 minuite window before or after the time there really fun and they dont beat your bike up as much!!