Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

New atv rider!

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2003 | 02:18 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default New atv rider!

Hello,
I am brand new to the world of ATV. Me and my wife want to get Atvs. We have never ridden an Atv before and am curious if anyone here can point us in the directions we need to go about getting up and running! I noticed some of you all live in the oregon area. I live in Medford myself! Anyways, looking for noobie atvs where to look what to look for etc. Also maybe places that noobs can ride to get familiar with the atvs until we can ride better! Thanks a ton!

Old 07-20-2003 | 02:38 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default New atv rider!

where do ya ride

Old 07-20-2003 | 06:25 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default New atv rider!

Well to be honest, I havent ridden anywhere yet. Havent got any atvs yet so was hoping to get some feedback as to where a noob can ride to "get the hang of things" before riding in front of the "big dogs". Gotta be a pup first right!

Old 07-20-2003 | 09:29 PM
Pro Rider
Default New atv rider!

get a couple of hondas. if ur an adventurous person, and ur not real small. u would like the 400. lots of power and speed. if u think it'll be too much, then try a 300. the 300 has a little bit less speed and power. but it will do more than enough for a noob. as for your wife. the same rules apply. o, one last thing, if you or ur wife don't want to learn how to work a clutch, the you will be restricted to the 250 as the most powerful quad u can get.

Old 07-21-2003 | 12:16 AM
Pro Rider
Default New atv rider!