Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

What Quad???? Please help me!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2006 | 03:59 PM
|
Weekend Warrior
Default What Quad???? Please help me!!!!

Hello guys, I am 15 years old and will be using ebay as my buy tool. I am new to quads and I would like to get one for jumping, duning, and possibly some offroad/trail activity. I want something that I can learn with and keep later so I don't blow a ton of my money into a quad and have to upgrade later. I saw some pretty nice rides on ebay for decent prices. My MSRP max. is 4000$ - 4500$, of course with me using ebay it will be around 1500$ - 2000$. I want something good that will last me a long time, be reliable, something I can tweak to my liking, and good quality. You guys got any suggestions or tips for me?

Thanks, Shredder111=)

Old 03-11-2006 | 06:56 PM
Elite Pro Rider

Whats your hieght and weight? Some of the beginner quads are a bit small, but if a 300ex fits, its a very good quad to learn on, and most of the older ones are fairly cheap and plentiful..and when you outgrow it, itll be an easy sell for you.

Old 03-11-2006 | 08:57 PM
Trailblazer

cant go wrong with a yamaha blaster great quad to learn on and add on when you need more boost lots of mods for them!

Old 03-11-2006 | 11:09 PM
Pro Rider

Be very careful with eBay. Some of the quads on there are scams. If you see a price that is too good to be true check on it first. It may be the real deal but it may also be bull.

Some tips:
If the seller asks you to take the transaction outside of eBay -- RUN.
If the seller asks you to transfer money via Western Union or any other way -- RUN.
If the seller says he's overseas and will ship it to you he is LYING. RUN.

Old 03-12-2006 | 06:00 AM
|
Weekend Warrior