Buying an ATV Questions and suggestions about what to buy, financing, insurance, etc.

What to buy?

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2001 | 09:42 AM
|
Weekend Warrior

I already know what I want in a quad, but I just don't know what quad has all of the things I need. I want a quad that is automatic. I'm a beginner and only drove once. So I want to practice more without having to mess with gears. I want reverse! I'm very small and I'm afraid I won't be able to turn the thing around if I get stuck on a narrow trail and have to turn around. I also want a starter switch. Again it's less to mess with. I want something that is easy to turn cause I'm small but I don't want it tippy either. I want to be able to go around corners and maybe slid around a little if I want without tipping over and killing myself. Oh ya... one more thing, I have a problem with telling how much gas I have left in the tank, so I would like a gas gauge.If you could tell me the quad that best fits this description it would be greatly appreciated! Thanx in advance!

no quad(sad but true)

Old 02-06-2001 | 10:37 AM
Weekend Warrior

Hi There,

I just bought a Polaris magnum 325 4x4. It seems to fit most of what you are looking for and is reasonably priced. It's motor is big enough to have fun, but not overly powerfull. Top speed is about 40Mph, fast enough to have fun but not crazy. It's auto, has reverse, electric start, headlights, etc. You can get it in 2x4 as well. My wife is tiny and she loves to drive it. It was a little hard to steer at first but she got used to it quickly.

You may also want to consider the trailboss. It has the same engine, but is a little cheaper, I think because it does not have the racks and only has 2wd.

Check out my site below for some pictures.

Old 02-06-2001 | 10:57 AM
Range Rover