CAN-AM (BRP) Discussions about CAN-AM ATVs.

60hp at 10k RPM

Search this Thread

Old 09-29-2007, 01:28 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 60hp at 10k RPM

We have dyno my brothers bike. Boy is it running strong!!!
For those who are running ALKY & NOS how do you like it,
i have read were you can gain as much 10% on alky???
We ran NOS 30 years ago on a small block chev on the
street,BUT never on a atv , Do you run a single or dual
stage kit ? Also wet or dry on NOS kit ??

THANKS FOR THE INFO!!

Old 09-29-2007, 01:42 PM
Trailblazer
Default 60hp at 10k RPM

WE would like to thank ERIC for all the GOOD customer service,
and meeting and exceeding our expectation on horsepower gains!!!!
Also way to go on 4.04 with 1.37 60 foot time!!!!!!

THANKS GREG

Old 09-29-2007, 01:58 PM
Pro Rider
I'm a Plumbing contractor and I have some old friends that always called me Pipelayer for some reason?
Default 60hp at 10k RPM

Looks good man congrats![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-happy.gif[/img]

Old 09-29-2007, 01:59 PM
Extreme Pro Rider
Default 60hp at 10k RPM

take heed to the advice given by the few truly experienced and knowledgable alky burners out there, I can't tell you how many tm-45's I've rebuilt that were in seriously sad shape from the effects of alky, no matter what ratio the people mixed their top end lube. alls you gotta do is keep 'em flushed well after every use with some petro, but this remains a very arguable subject on this forum.
I am not an experienced meth user mind you, just a guy who has had countless tm's apart that ran it. I have no advice on their tuning, I just know that the meth likes to corrode, and it is not at all partial to what type of material it eats for lunch if given a long enough period of time.

Old 09-29-2007, 06:06 PM
Pro Rider
Default 60hp at 10k RPM

<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: hsr-tm45s

We have dyno my brothers bike. Boy is it running strong!!!