General Chat Ask for ATV help above in the Brand Discussions Area. Use this forum to discuss Life, Music, ETC. Or discuss pretty much anything BUT no political or religious threads. There's an area for that.

Outrageous pricing

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2009, 08:47 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Angry Outrageous pricing

I’m new at this, and maybe I’m a bit out of line , I need to get this off my chest and talk to people that know more than I.

I have been in the market for a ATV for months, trying to pick the right ATV for my needs. What has not made any sense is WHY are ATV’s so expensive, Does anyone know and what can we do as a consumer to send this message to the manufactures that we have had enough.

Why is a ATV priced the same card out there? Cars have double the metal / material and I think the technology to develop and manufacture a car is also twice the effort. So how can any ATV manufacture Like Yamaha justify this outrageous pricing?

So if anyone can let me know why, I would appreciate it , and how can we send this message to them that we HAVE HAD ENOUGH

Old 04-18-2009, 08:55 AM
TLC
Extreme Pro Rider
God forbid he lets the polishing secret out!

What car can you buy for $6000-$9000? out the door?

What I find odd is some manufacturers sell 550 mid size ATVs for more than other manufacturers sell big bore 750s.

Old 04-18-2009, 10:06 AM
Pro Rider