General Chat Ask for ATV help above in the Brand Discussions Area. Use this forum to discuss Life, Music, ETC. Or discuss pretty much anything BUT no political or religious threads. There's an area for that.

Dad wont let me.

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2010, 10:06 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dad wont let me.

Hello everyone, I'm new to your board so Hi. Anyways I'm new to the sport of ATVs and I'm looking to buy a TRX 400 EX , but it has a big bore kit so its a 440. And my dad said " As long as your living in my house your not buying that 'Death - Machine' " Now I understand that he's concerned about my safety , But I mean I can finally buy one with my own money and I have around 15-20 freinds that have/race Dirtbikes and Quads, I've used ATVs before and I know how to ride can you guys maybe help me pursade him?

Old 04-02-2010, 11:01 AM
Pro Rider
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

buy a helmet and gloves, that way it shows him you want to be safe, plus since you invested in that stuff, then you would need to complete the deal with the quad.

or ask your mom instead!

Old 04-02-2010, 11:39 AM
Extreme Pro Rider
Mopar Man!

Tell him you will take up the sport in Drug Dealing instead LOL (JK) Good luck in your persuasion!!!

Old 04-02-2010, 11:46 AM
Range Rover

/cross fingers
Dont worry dad it has a governor on it and it can't go more than 40 mph...

Old 04-02-2010, 01:27 PM
2 strokes or 4

Welcome to the forum, and tell him look at least it's not a 3wheeler

Old 04-02-2010, 06:10 PM
Pro Rider

Originally Posted by HondaMan16