Honda Discussions about Honda ATVs.

do you feel the need to ride armed? be honest [no locations]

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2002, 05:02 AM
Pro Rider
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

boy that last one made me think....i carry an FBI concealed weapons permit , but i understand a lot of citizens cant get them, because of state laws, particularly in the east, where guns kill people on their own.
In the great midwest where people are responsible for their actions, as in the northwest as well, with proper training and tattooing one can carry a weapon concealed on a quad. I feel safer, especially during rifle season {hunting} when they have the 'wet bar' checkoff. seems liquor and bullets are the priorities on those weekends..... scary!
i myself carry a ruger p80 .45 in a shoulder holster. what does everyone else carry? just for fun..... [img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

Old 09-13-2002, 05:39 AM
Pro Rider
It's official, I've been duning for over 30 years.

I have a concealed carry permit but have never thought about riding with a gun. I'm usually in populated areas and feel safe. However running around in the middle of central Oregon with a couple of quads in my truck at night I feel better with a loaded rifle. I stopped at a store one time and had these guys hanging all over our quads. They seemed alittle too interested in what they were worth. After I got about ten miles down the road I got to thinking about how easy it would be to call ahead and setup a road block.
I'm not picking on central Oregon, but the place is desolate, the roads can go for miles with no turnoffs and there seem to be alot of people with little to no income.

Old 09-13-2002, 05:44 AM
Pro Rider

.. must have been near prineville, eh? sounds like a wise move to just slide down the highway..
how many teeth in the entire group?
[img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-wink.gif[/img]

Old 09-13-2002, 06:00 AM
Pro Rider
It's official, I've been duning for over 30 years.