Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

Snow Plows

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2004, 01:31 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Snow Plows

hey guys.....

my uncle had an old kawi 400 liquid cool probably from the mid to late 90's. He had a plow for it and only used it a few times then decided to buy a bobcat because the terrain was to rugged for the plow. (stone not paved)

Do you think I could put his plow on my p700. I have a winch so that will be easier then a handle.

Im just courious if im going to need any special brackets to hook it up.

I think the brackets he used are still on the machine.

Since I have never done this before, what is involved in hooking up the plow.
What kind of brackets are normally used.

Is it easy to take them on and off?

Thanks for your help

Old 10-29-2004, 03:54 PM
Pro Rider
Doesn't care what people ride as long as they can keep up!
Default Snow Plows

You need to find out what brand the plow is and get a specific bracket for the plow and your machine.

Old 10-31-2004, 12:51 PM
Trailblazer
Default Snow Plows

Look under the ATV frame and see if there is flat steel skid plate, quite thick and strong there. Irf there is it will have attachment points for the plow push frame on it. Attaching the plow to the mount is very quick and easy, takes about five minutes or so, but you hafta get down and lie partway under the ATV it to do it, so sorry.

In case you do need to get a mounting plate, read further.