Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

new BF750 owner with questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-10-2004, 12:25 PM
Trailblazer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new BF750 owner with questions

Hi all here. I finally went from old 600 grizzly to a new brute 750 and this looks like the right place for help. I am new to this internet stuff so please bear with me to. Here are a few questions i had.

Does anyone else notice a funny sound after they turn off the key? is it normal?

I was looking at C series with ATR's. Does anyone have this setup and can tell me how it works for you?

What is a good place to start with mods for more power, not that it really needs it?

Old 11-10-2004, 12:50 PM
Pro Rider

I run C's and ATR's on my big Prairies. Very nice combo for general trail riding, and around the home/ranch work. The ATR's are not a strong mud tire. They do not work well in the deep gooey stuff. They "pack up" the tread. I stay out of the big holes, and like my ATR's very much. Strong, and light. I have had NO puntures in about 3K miles.(I have run 2 sets)!(knock on wood....)
BTW-- Welcome to the board!

Old 11-10-2004, 02:26 PM
Pro Rider

the noise you hear is the engine braking actuator motor returning to home position, it's normal. I love my C series with ATR's but beware the ATR's are not ballanced as well as the stock tires. I get a handlebar wobble at 55MPH when I'm on the street or really hard packed dirt. Most of the time you can't go that fast anyway lol. I too stay out of deep mud, so this tire was perfect for me.

Old 11-11-2004, 02:14 PM
Trailblazer

Thanks guys for your help. I have ordered the C series with ATRs. After my break in is over is on to some engine stuff. I read about module cdis, what will this do for me?

Old 11-11-2004, 02:20 PM
Pro Rider