Kawasaki Discussions about Kawasaki ATVs.

I am new to 4- wheeling...HI

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2007, 02:06 AM
Weekend Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I am new to 4- wheeling...HI

I am relativley new to 4 wheeling and just picked up a 2002 Lakota Sport, it is a fine 300 but i was just wondering if there was any advice anyone could give me...?

thanks, BREDSOX

Old 04-22-2007, 06:25 AM
Trailblazer

Take your time and learn the bike and always where a helmet and have fun. welcome to the forums be safe

Old 04-22-2007, 09:09 AM
Pro Rider

Welcome to the forum. Take a look around you will find ton's of great information here. Conratulations on your puchace you are not one of the family.

Mud

Old 04-22-2007, 09:11 AM
Pro Rider

My bad, (Typo) you are NOW one of the family.

Mud

Old 04-22-2007, 01:20 PM
Pro Rider
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

First and foremost be safe and don't try to ride above your abilities. If a little voice in your head says, "Man I don't know." when you look at something then listen to it. People get hurt and killed everyday while riding because they do things they know they shouldn't.

Second, always have fun. Life is to full of other B.S. to take ATVs to seriously.

Third, never be the one to make others outside the ATV world look down on ATVs. Respect the law and other peoples property and opinions, even if they are different than your own. Remember when your riding you represent more than just yourself. Riding land gets closed everyday because of the poor choices of a few.

Other than that enjoy yourself and your Lakota. I hope you grow to love riding and racing as much as I do![img]i/expressions/face-icon-small-smile.gif[/img]

Old 04-22-2007, 02:01 PM
Pro Rider

welcome aboard . ........

Old 04-22-2007, 09:34 PM
Range Rover